Orbitz Travel Reviews and Complaints

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 70
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Orbitz Travel Reviews

Subscribe Subscribe: RSS 2.0 - Atom 1.0
  • stupid phone rep



    I was awakened at 1:51 AM EST on Easter Sunday, 4-5-2015 by a rep with a heavy foreign accent asking a question about a hotel reservation. I have never done business with Orbitz nor will I ever now. It is now 3:11 AM as I write this since I am now awake for the day. Please hire some Americans who can speak English, can tell time and dial a phone properly. Call was from Chicago 312 894-5001. Please educate this clown or give me his address so I can perhaps help him next time I'm in Chicago. More...
    (Hotels)
  • Booked a hotel that is not open



    In all of my 40 years as a business professional I have never seen a worse case of customer service. It was bad enough Orbitz allowed a booking at a hotel that will not open until late 2014, but allowed me to arrive in another city, after 10 pm, alone and left stranded without a room. I had a reservation for 3 nights at the Delta on Lower Simcoe, all paid for by credit card. When I called Delta to say my flight was delayed I learned that the hotel did not exist. I called Orbitz, spoke to an agent, then a supervisor and impressed the need to find me a room for when I landed. I asked that... More...
    (Travel)
    carollevine's Picture   carollevine    2 Comments   Comments
  • flight date mistake



    Our kids return flight left 15 after arriving. The problem wasnt noticed until departing. Should have been 3/29 not 3/26- i think orbitz noticed it all along because the manager on the phone said immediately it was noticed but told me it was my problem to see it and correct. You sure can email more offers to spend more money but not a courtesy "check your ticket something seems strange?". Your company acts as a travel agent and should take the time to offer personal service. You offered no help to get my kids on the same flight as their parents- when you understood we had to... More...
    (Travel)
  • FLIGHT MISTAKE



    WE BOOKED A TRIP TO SEE OUR SON GRADUATE FROM ARMY BASIC TRAINING FOR MY HUSBAND AND ME THROUGH EXPEDIA IN FEBRUARY. OUR SON THEN ASKED US TO PLEASE BRING HIS 2 SIBLINGS AS WELL SINCE HE WOULD NOT BE SEEING THEM FOR 6 MONTHS. WE AGREED AND AT THAT TIME ORBITZ HAD THE BEST FLIGHT PRICES. I ADDED 2 MORE AA TICKETS AND AN EXTRA HOTEL ROOM. THE TICKETS WERE FOR THE SAME DAY AND TIME AS OURS. EVERYTHING SEEMED TO ALIGN TO LEAVE 3/26 AND RETURN 3/29. FAST FORWARD TO THE DAY WE WERE DEPARTING 3/29 AND WE ARRIVE AT THE AIRPORT.I HAD BEEN UNABLE TO PRINT THE KIDS BOARDING PASSES SO WE GOT TO THE... More...
    (Travel)
    karamoser33's Picture   karamoser33    1 Comments   Comments
  • Not fair service



    When we arrived to hotel Suburban Hotel we discovered that actual price for 1 week is just $249 but not $346 as Orbittz charged us. I've been explain that Orbittz always overcharged and not recommended use your service any more and communicate directly with Hotel office I was really dissapointed because we expected fair service. I would believe Orbittz supposed to compensate price difference $97 Orbitz record locator PBO RB3688369704 bb More...
    (Hotels)
    BobSofa's Picture   BobSofa    0 Comments   Comments
  • Never ever book your trip or hotel wuth ORBITZ they will screw you over !!!!!!!!!



    Our horror nightmare started when Blue Panorama stop flighing from italy to Nicaragua in October last year, so I bought a air ticket with ORBITZ record locator PBORB85/287/91484 and paid $1521.69 from Nicaragua to Kiev Ukraine for my partner te get back home. We show up at the airport on time, but to find out my girlfriend cannot travel because of a visa transit needed for a stop over in Miami, we were told that we lost our ticket Managua-Miami but we can claim back the leg Miami-London-Kiev which was run by British Airways. I did call back over 3 days sometimes over 3 hours at the time on... More...
    (Travel)
    odmontenegro's Picture   odmontenegro    1 Comments   Comments
  • Refund from hotel



    I would like Orbitz to refund me re: cancelled hotel We did not stay in this hotel and the hotel charged my credit card.No reply from the hotel and this issue has not been resolved.The reason that we did not stay in this hotel because of safety and environmental hazard( EXIT stairs are not secured by DOORS and can easily fall and injured a person). We immediately cancel the hotel stay as soon as we saw the potential hazard. Even though, the receptionist knew about the reason she still charge my credit card. I called orbitz Customer service four times already but no solution or response... More...
    (Hotels)
  • Orbitz : Ripp Off



    I needed to cancel my flight due to reasons with my wife in the military. They said I had the full credit on my account and would stay there for future flights. I called to book a flight later on the they wanted a $180 extra fee and in order to use my money on the credit it had to be the same flight-line that i originally canceled on! I was so frustrated and asked "what the hell was the $22 insurance for in the first place than!" They said they were sorry and couldnt do anything about it! This is the last time i'm ever using Orbitz!!! Im staying with Southwest, they never... More...
    (Airline)
    Havik1986's Picture   Havik1986    0 Comments   Comments
  • Inept customer service



    I am on hold with them as I am writing this, have been trying to take care of this issue for over an hour now. They changed my flight time and I am trying to get to an earlier flight as I have an early morning wedding to go to. First of all, they transfer me to different departments because they can't tell if this is supposed to be domestic or international. Then the Orbitz agents I spoke to said a flight is available, but that Air Canada needs to do the actual transfer. The Air Canada agent told me that Orbitz has to handle it internally, that it is very unprofessional of the Orbitz... More...
    (Airline)
    ampy's Picture   ampy    0 Comments   Comments

Orbitz Travel Comments

Orbitz Travel hasn't received any comments yet.

Post a comment for Orbitz Travel

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team